top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChip Reviewer

REVIEW: 🇯🇵YBC Aerial Plum

TOTALLY unexpected flavor and texture. I haven’t been this surprised by a snack in a while, but that’s one of the good things about getting international snacks where you can read nothing and have no idea what you’re eating. Turns out this is a tart plum flavor! They’re slightly sweet, but is not a sweet snack per se. It’s a blend of salted corn chip + a bit of sweetness + some tartness. The first thing that hit me was the tartness - which was unexpected and not pleasant at first, but the Asian preserved plum flavor definitely grew on me. I actually loved the chip itself. it has great layers of crispy corn. Think thinner layers of #Bugles with air in between that result in a light and extremely pleasant crispy crunch. I would love these if they were plain salt, and turns out they come in a cheese flavor too! I’ll have to try them when I see them. Because while the plum did grow on me after a bit, I can’t see myself wanting it as a flavor again. - 📍Daiso, Irvine

So what’s going on with this chip? Here are its highly scientific stats: Saltiness: LOW-MEDIUM Flavor level: MEDIUM Thickness: LAYERED PUFF

Opinion ratings (1-10): Crunch: 9.6 Texture: 9.7 Flavor: 6.0

Overall: 7.0


64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

REVIEW: 🇺🇸Trader Joe’s Veggie Chips

Weird how ‘salt’ is listed as an ingredient for these, because they were not salty at. All. Which is a shame, because these are structured quite well - good airy crunch on a consistent smooth texture

bottom of page