top of page
Search
Writer's pictureChip Reviewer

Review: 🇲🇽 Ruffles Queso

Blegh. Really did not like this chip flavor. The chip was a normal small ridged Ruffle, and it was fine/expected. Normal small ridged @ruffles thickness, texture, and crunch. Ruffles is a chip I rarely go for, although I do remember liking the Sour Cream & Cheddar ones. The issue with this was not the Ruffle chip though, it was the odd flavor. I originally thought this would be #queso the Tex-Mex dip, and went in not knowing what to expect because I’ve actually never had queso. But based on what I’ve heard of it, I was expecting a creamy Velveeta/nacho cheese-esque flavor. Instead, this chip is queso like Spanish for “cheese”, not the dip/sauce queso. And boy, is it off-putting. The cheese flavor is really really sharp, almost smelly from being so sharp. They should call it apestoso (stinky) queso instead. - 📍Liquor Time Liquor, West Hollywood

So what’s going on with this chip? Here are its highly scientific stats: Saltiness: MEDIUM-HIGH Flavor level: MEDIUM-HIGH Thickness: MEDIUM

Opinion ratings (1-10): Crunch: 7.1 Texture: 7.0 Flavor: 3.0

Overall: 3.9 Normal Ruffle, but was not into the flavor. If you like stinkier cheese, you might like these - but this cheese didn’t remind me of any of the Mexican food I’ve ever had. It’s just...super strong and super sharp.


927 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page